If you're looking for a fun, relaxed and natural wedding photographer, take a look at what these couples had to say, and feel confident in taking the next steps!

RV1.jpg

"AJay was calming and kept my anxiety low."

Vikki & Ricky

15.4.2022

"Ajay was the perfect photographer for our special day, she was calming and kept my anxiety low at all times. Her candid photographs and posed shots are absolutely beautiful. We would recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful pictures and a friendly professional photographer who will always go the extra mile."

"Alongside being incredibly talented in photography, she is just the most positive person who clearly loves love."

Oliver & Mary

26.2.2022

"We were so lucky to have found AJay to document our wedding. She was simply fantastic! From the morning to the evening AJay made us feel totally at ease. At points in the day we forgot she was even there which is how she was able to get some amazingly candid shots of laughs and tears! Our photo album tells the story of our day and looking through them was like experiencing it all over again. The photos are beautiful and captured the day perfectly. She took the perfect balance of staged and natural shots. We had a rowdy crowd and she was able to whip everyone into action when she needed to in order to get the shots we wanted. Alongside being incredibly talented in photography, she is just the most positive person who clearly loves love. It was so great to see how much she loved being part of our day too and how invested she was in us when we had only just met. Couldn't recommend her highly enough."

MO753.jpg
SG279.jpg

"The best thing we did for our entire wedding was book AJay for our photography."

Sam & Georgia

21.10.2021

"I’m not even sure where to start with this review. AJay was amazing! Possibly the best thing we did for our entire wedding was to book AJay for our photography. The morning of our wedding AJay made all of the girls feel really comfortable whilst getting ready. She slipped in seamlessly laughing along with my crazy family and friends. This made us all feel so relaxed. Throughout the day AJay helped with direction for photos, she got everyone into the right place and made the group photos go perfectly and quickly. During our couples session she encouraged us to have fun with it. All of these qualities have proven to make our photos absolutely stunning. We could not be any happier with them. For people who are actually really uncomfortable in front of the camera our photos are so relaxed and just look effortless. AJay captured the essence of our day perfectly. They’ve been sent to us within the time frame we were promised and we have loved getting sneak peaks on social media to tease us over the last 6 weeks. From start to finish AJay has been a amazing. I could not recommend her enough! Thank you so much AJay! We adore all of our photographs!"

"We honestly could not have done it without her."

Kayleigh & Reece

7.10.2021

"Ajay, from start to finish, was the most spectacular, considerate and professional wedding photographer we could ever have hoped for. She went above and beyond to make our day so special and memorable and really made us all feel so much less stressed. We honestly could not have done it without her, she is someone we will always think of fondly when we remember our special day. Thank you so much Ajay!"

KR394.jpg
RA1.jpg

"The previews were absolutely amazing and the full gallery is absolutely to die for."

Adam & Rebecca

25.9.2021

"Honestly cannot fault anything! The previews were absolutely amazing and the full gallery is absolutely to die for. I am honestly so impressed with all of the photos. Ajay was professional but so friendly and enthusiastic. If you are looking for a photographer for you're wedding I highly highly recommend blue Jay Photography, I wouldn't of wanted to share my day with any other photographer."

"AJay put my wife  and I totally at ease."

Steve & Anita

27.8.2021

"We can’t thank AJay enough for how amazing she was whilst photographing our wedding. From the beginning she kept in touch and answered any questions we had straight away, asked us for info, helped with ideas and was so helpful and accommodating when we had to move dates twice due to the pandemic. On the day AJay was prompt, professional and put my wife and I totally at ease. She suggested some really great shots around the venue and allowed us to also suggest things that we thought of whilst there. In the evening AJay blended into the background and got so many natural pics of us all having fun. AJay helped us, two camera shy people, to have an amazing day by making things so easy and we cannot thank her enough!"

SA328.jpg
SL1.jpg

"Really lovely photos that we'll treasure forever."

Sophie & Laurence

23.8.2021

"AJay photographed our wedding this summer and we couldn't recommend her enough. We'd considered not having a photographer as we're not lovers of a photoshoot but AJay put us at ease from the start and was so lovely. Right from when we first contacted AJay she was quick to respond and answered every query we had. Everything was so organised and well planned in advance - AJay made sure we had all the photos of family, couples shots etc that we wanted but took some other really lovely photos and ones that we'll treasure forever. Our photos were returned quickly, a lovely surprise on a Friday afternoon, and we looked forward to the sneak peaks that were put on instagram. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend AJay, and she brings the sunshine with her too!"

"She reassured us that we were doing fine with the photos."

Sheri & Chris

14.8.2021

"Ajay was an excellent photographer, she was professional at all points. It was our first wedding and she reassured us that we were doing fine with the photos, she took loads of amazing photos and did her best to accommodate our requests even when trying to organise a large crowd into one spot for a confetti drop. Would definitely recommend here for other people's weddings and other events!"

SC271.jpg
LJ170.jpg

"All of our guests commented on just how lovely our photographer was on the day."

Lauren & Jamie

24.7.2021

"AJay was amazing.  We’d already pretty much decided that she was the photographer we wanted from seeing her work on her website. But after a few messages sent back and forth we knew for definite she was the photographer for us. Nothing was too much trouble and she was very responsive, even messaging us about things we hadn’t thought of including. On the day itself AJay was prompt. She introduced herself to all my bridal party and then went off taking lots of photos of all the little bits, my flowers, dresses hanging in the rooms, gifts from my husband etc. AJay was amazing, so friendly and made us all feel at ease. She took the most amazing “getting ready” photos, and the best photo ever of my Dad's reaction when I came down the stairs. I completely forgot AJay was there during the ceremony, she managed to capture all the little looks and giggles between the two of us and photos of our guests too. After the ceremony AJay took all the photos we’d asked for on our list but we also added more on the day and that was totally fine too. When we had the photos with just the two of us we were made to feel totally at ease. AJay had lots of ideas for different poses to try. In the evening AJay took lots of beautiful photos of the speeches, cake, dancing and of our guests. She blended in and even managed to take some action shots of our Irish dancers (not an easy task if you’ve seen how fast their feet move!). All of our guests commented on just how lovely our photographer was on the day and then how brilliantly all of our photos have turned out too. It was lovely to get little sneak peeks of the photos in the weeks after the wedding until they were all ready. I cannot recommend AJay enough, and already have recommended her to anyone I hear is getting married or having an event!"

"AJay reassured me my wedding would still be the most perfect day and she was right."

Jessica & David

4.6.2021

"We had originally booked Ajay for our June 2020 wedding but due to Covid we changed the date to June 2021, changing everything you had originally planned wasn't easy but AJay kept me up to date with her availability and reassured me my wedding would still be the most perfect day and she was right, I couldn't have wished for a better day! AJay was at the venue when we arrived and it was the first time we had met, she was so lovely and very professional and made us feel at ease, my husband isn't the most photogenic person but looking at all of our wedding pictures he owned the camera! AJay, thank you so much for capturing all our special moments, we love all 500+ pictures you have taken and it's going to be hard to choose which ones to put in an album. I will definitely recommend you to anyone who needs a photographer!"

JD204.jpg
CM1.jpg

"Exceptional stunning photos that really capture the moment."

Megan & Craig

8.3.2021

"We had our engagement photos done By AJay this week and the only word I can use to describe the photos is.... WOW! They are exceptional stunning photos that really capture the moment. It is so difficult finding a photographer that stands out, is budget friendly, provides a friendly service and that has high quality photos, well, but Blue Jay Photography has definitely ticked all those and I highly recommend her!"

"As soon as I met AJay I knew I made the right decision."

Becky & Dale

16.11.2019

"I initially did not want a photographer due to being so self conscious. A family friend told me that I would regret it so I caved. As soon as I met AJay I knew I made the right decision. She is so professional and incredibly talented. I viewed my photos today and they are better than what I could of imagined.

Thank you so much AJay."

321_edited.jpg
TG367_edited.jpg

"She went above and beyond for us."

Tammy & Glen

26.9.2020

"AJay did our wedding photography at Pendrell Hall. She was amazing! We got married during covid-19 and she did her best to meet all the needs and requests. Our pictures are amazing, she captured some beautiful moments of our day and her attention to detail was spot on! (And I'm a very picky person!) She went above and beyond for us and the pictures reflect this. I will most certainly be recommending her. She is the sweetest person I've ever met."

"We had such a fun experience having our photos done."

Sabine & Jacob

3.12.2019

"We cannot recommend AJay enough! Anyone looking for a photographer in the Midlands this is the girl you must book with!!! I can honestly say that our photos are absolutely incredible.I absolutely love every single one of them and so does my husband. We had such a fun experience having our photos done, we felt comfortable and not awkward at all. She was very professional yet fun; all of our photos are very creative, fun, natural and just beautiful!!!"

43.jpg
wedding photographer

Now that you know me a little better, it's time to get in touch!

I'd love to hear all about your wedding plans and find out how I can best capture your wedding day in all its glory!

 

I can't wait to hear from you.